This is called sponging. A stand mixer is also really helpful.

Even though I’m no expert at candy making and boiling sugar syrup usually scares me, marshmallows are surprisingly easy and fun to make. After cooking the candy, it’s the mixer really doing all the work. Fudge made with marshmallow fluff and fudge made with sweetened condensed milk. The secret to getting the chocolate chips to stay in tact is to freeze them first, and then add them in the last few seconds of mixing. Dec 12, 2015 - Not that there’s a law against enjoying mint chocolate chip ice cream in the winter, but why would you when you can enjoy decadent hot chocolate topped with these fluffy mint chocolate chip marshmallows? Fear homemade marshmallows no more: these are so much fun, great for getting the kids into the kitchen, and yummy beyond belief. My kids and I made these following the video exactly and oh my goodness, they are delicious!!!! Add the vanilla extract, almond extract, sprinkles and a tiny drop of food coloring during the last minute of whipping.

Ingredients: – 3 1/2 packs unflavored gelatin – 1/3 cup cold water – 1 3/4 cup sugar – 1/3 cup corn syrup – 1/3 cup room temperature water – 3 1/2 egg whites – spray bottle filled with vegetable oil or cooking spray – powdered sugar or corn starch – 1 teaspoon mint extract or oil – chocolate chips Tools: – candy thermometer – small baking dish – mixer Directions: Begin by setting … For the mint chip. Get the recipe! With regards to using agar agar, I hear from you that it doesn’t always yield the same results as gelatin so be warned.